From romantic rhythms to folk beats, Jatinder Shah has given all the flavors in ‘Band Vaaje’ playlist

by Monita Sharma

Music is an integral part of the film’s storyline. It not only gives the pace to the screenplay but also sets the mood by breaking the monotony. This is why the music director has a very crucial role in a movie’s production. One of the ace music directors of Punjabi cinema, Jatinder Shah has given some amazing music to the songs and films for more than a decade. This time along with directing the music, he is also producing an upcoming Punjabi film Band Vaaje.

The lead pair of the film is Binnu Dhillon and Mandy Takhar. Along with them, the film also stars Gurpreet Ghuggi, Jaswinder Bhalla, Smeep Kang, and Nirmal Rishi in important roles. Smeep Kang is the director of Band Vaaje and it is being produced by Jatinder Shah, Pooja Gujral, Atul Bhalla and Amit Bhalla. Vaibhav and Shreya have written the story of the film.

The filmmakers are releasing the songs one by one. The first song was titled ‘Neend Na Aave Mainu’, sung by Sunidhi Chauhan and Gurshabad, has won immense love from the audience.

Now the second song of the film has released, and the title of the song is ‘Paise Sutne Tahan Nu’. The song has been sung by Golden Star of Punjab, Malkit Singh. The lyrics of the song have been written by Makhan Brar. Music to these two songs, as well as the other songs of the upcoming film, has been given by Jatinder Shah.

Talking about music of Band Vaaje, Jatinder Shah said “Music has always been very close to my heart. It is not just passion but something that mere words cannot define. So when it comes to music I forget about everything else. Similarly, when it came to giving music to the songs of Band Vaaje, I wanted the audience to feel every beat and rhythm of the song. Be it a romantic number or a beat number, I really want the audience to feel the music and enjoy it.”

Other songs which are still to be released are as follows.

Song – Munda Chade Punjabon

Singer – Gurpreet Maan

Lyrics – Manna Mand

Music – Jatinder Shah

Song – Kithay Pittal Kithay Sona

Singer – Gurshabad

Lyrics – Maninder Kailey

Music – Jatinder Shah

Song – Saah Chaddgaya Ve

Singer – Gulrez Akhtar & Kulwinder Kally

Lyrics – Babu Singh Maan

Music – Jatinder Shah

The worldwide distribution of the film is done by Manish Sahni’s Omjee Group. The film is set to release on 15th March 2019.

{module [410]}

{module [437]}

@2022 All Right Reserved.